Tufoil Engine Treatment 8 oz. Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars Tufoil Pays For Itself July 24, 2006
I started using Tufoil after reading about it in a NASA technical publication years ago. In those days I was most interested in car performance, and Tufoil delivered, reducing internal engine friction enough to breed a difference when the light turned green.

When engine temperature and longevity started to mean more to me than snappy performance at the stop light, Tufoil was there again, bringing the temp gauge on my conversion van down significantly and letting me carry and tow larger loads minus overheating.

Now, fuel prices are a top priority, and again Tufoil earns its keep with every extra mile its friction-reducing properties wring out of each gallon of very expensive gasoline.

After emptying a bottle of Tufoil into my car's engine (I use one eight-ounce bottle at each oil change) I refill the Tufoil bottle next to the oil for my lawnmower, snowblower and other 4-cycle gas- powered tools, then use that Tufoil-enhanced oil when those need maintenance; they also run cooler and quieter with Tufoil.

Years ago, oil additives were widely discredited by mechanics as "Snake Oil." Tufoil is different -- NASA says so, and experience proves it.

5.0 out of 5 stars Super Product May 2, 2010
This is a great product. I be able to increase my mileage by 3 miles to the gallon consistently.

5.0 out of 5 stars Great Stuff... August 23, 2006
I had a 1991 Chevy Euro Sport lumina... I put three hundred and ten thousand miles on it in the past some one rear ended me. It was still running good because of Tufoil... better gas mileage, faster starts and cold weather protection... I'm using it now in my Olds Intrigue ... better gas mileage right away... highly recommended.

5.0 out of 5 stars Engine noise down and better mileage October 11, 2009
My gas mileage go up and engine runs very smooth. Moreover the vibration has gown down a lot on my Subaru legacy. I have another car a toyota camry on which the vibration has gown down seriously and the engine sound has gone down too. I would definitely recommend this product

5.0 out of 5 stars Best friction reducer money can buy. February 18, 2009
I've been using Tufoil since 1998. Tufoil holds the Guinness World Record for the slickest substance on the planet. The main ingredient in Tufoil is PTFE, the prime element surrounded by DuPont's Teflon. Tufoil company discovered a way to break apart PTFE particles into extremely small particles, down around 0.5-1.0 microns. Other PTFE-based products can be hazardous to engines because the particles are very large and have a tendency to build up and block tiny oil passage. Tufoil's PTFE particles are so small that an electron microscope has to be used to see them, and blockage doesn't happen.

Tufoil conducted stress tests on around 50 engine additive products with a 4-ball wear test machine. A spinning shaft is pressed against by four static ball bearing. The shaft is coated with the test oil for a certain amount of time, then the shaft's scar is measured. Another test is to see how long the shaft will spin until the additive smokes away. All 50 products tested burned off within under 5 minutes. Tufoil lasted 16 days.

So, Tufoil outlasts all other products by an enormous amount of time, it holds the world record for slickest substance, and it will save gas and reduce wear in your engine. Start ups are much easier, and acceleration is quicker because of the faster spin-up of the engine RPMs.

I've used Tufoil in my instruction book gearboxes and differentials. This application is amazing when coupled with synthetic gear oil. It's like taking 500 lbs out of your trunk. Shifter motion becomes super smooth and easy. Everything becomes quiet and silky smooth. Of all the Tufoil applications, gearbox installation is my most favorite because of the drastic and immediate rise in driveability and gas mileage.

Many oil additive companies have been sued for false advertising. Tufoil has never been sued over their product claims. Their product works as advertised, and make people very happy about their purchase.

Tufoil is affordable, especially in comparison to other additives.

Tufoil recommends using 8 ounces for an engine treatment, but I prefer 4 ounces. I also use synthetic motor oil. The combination is excellent for start up, smooth idle, quick acceleration, reduced engine wear, and greatly enhanced gas mileage.

Try it for yourself. I know you won't be disappointed.

Sometimes Tufoil can be found at Pepboys. They don't always have it in stock.


5.0 out of 5 stars BEST thing for your engine!! EVER!! April 10, 2007
If I could give 10 stars, I would!

I've be using TufOil for about 17 years. First on a Nissan Sentra that gave me about 205,000 miles before I gave it to my mother. She rode it for a bit longer. The car was put to rest eventually due to body rust -- NOT engine problems.

I am currently driving a 97 Nissan Maxima with 248,000 miles! Again, no engine problems whatsoever! The car is starting to suffer from loose suspension, etc., but the engine is within EXCELLENT condition. It doesn't burn any oil, no knocking, etc. The engine runs extremely quietly. I expect the engine to last at least until 300,000 miles -- I hope the body can keep up!

I believe this product has the same basic principle as Slick50. Unlike Slick50 where on earth you add a quart every 50,000 miles, you add 4 ounces of TufOil with each oil change.

The most important thing for long engine life is NEVER, NEVER, NEVER miss an grease change! Always do them on schedule. TufOil just makes your oil behave like super-oil.

My trick, while a bit expensive, is that I change the oil every 4,000 miles (easy to remember: 4K, 8K, 12K... 244K, 248K), plus I only use synthetic 5W30 grease, plus I always add 4 ounces of TufOil. Maybe it's a bit excessive, but my 248,000 mile Maxima still has all the pep it used to and purs like a kitten.


5.0 out of 5 stars Solid Automotive Engine Treatment - A+ December 13, 2010
I just received my order of Tufoil a few hours ago and I am already very pleased. Prior to ordering, I had read enough unbiased reviews to know that the stuff worked, but I needed to see it on my own rig, a 2000 Ford Explorer XLT with 180,000 miles, yikes!

Added the initial treatment of 8oz per the manufacturer's directions and let my motor idle for 20 minutes with the engine running to cycle it through. Immediately thereafter I noticed a significant decrease in vibration and noise coming from my engine. My car seems to adapt gears with more ease and the engine just seems to be smoother and more stable. I am ordering three more bottles as Christmas gifts: one for my dad, brother, and myself =)

I will update this review as the car is further exposed to the Tufoil. Looking forward to my next bottle and the transition from the 8oz treatment to 4oz, though I may continue to add the entire bottle as some other reviewers hold. All the best.

**Review**
1/13/2011

Hello all. I promised an update, so here it is. It has been exactly a month and I have definitely noticed some positive changes in my car's performance since applying the Tufoil Engine Treatment.

-The sports car now starts much easier, even in the cold Oregon weather.
--I am averaging better gas, minimum 3-4 miles/gallon gain
---The car runs at lower RPM; e.g. 2400 rpm is now 2000-2100 rpm
----Car vibration and friction has decreased overall
-----Car switches gears much smoother

One quick note: Other reviewers own stated that they continue to treat their vehicles with the entire 8oz bottle despite the manufacturer's instructions that say you can cut to 4oz after the vehicle's first treatment. I see myself doing the same, I will be adding a full 8oz of Tufoil to my vehicle at each oil change, especially due to my worn, high-mileage engine.

All contained by all, I am extremely satisfied. I will definitely continue to use Tufoil for my old Exploder, er, I mean Explorer. Further, I will also use it on any vehicles I acquire or purchase in the future. I purely wish I had known about this product years ago. Oh well, hindsight is always 20/20 vision.

All the best...

5.0 out of 5 stars Forget the scam, Tufoil is for REAL !! June 22, 2008
This product works. I can sit here and try to explain the how's and why's, but they do all of that at www.tufoil.com for you to read. Instead, i'll just say that i've tried TONS of other oil additives, run high dollar racing synthetics, etc... and NOTHING has given me the results that Tufoil does. VERY noticeable increase in gas mileage, saloon runs smoother with better acceleration, lower operating temp, etc... All of this is quite obvious, so you don't have to try to convince yourself that you "think" that it's working. Unlike bigger name brands that have to sell you hype through marketing, Tufoil simply sells you a product that works.

5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product October 31, 2010
I'm reordering for other vehicles. I purchased to add to stationary 20Kw generator, and a 2001 GMC pickup. Noticed 1 mpg increase in gas mileage immediately. I'm impressed. Good fast delivery from supplier.
a full 5 Star purchase.

5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Product! September 9, 2007
My Grand Marquis is wrather stingent with gas mileage increases over 23 mpg (via dash computer). In fact its never gone over 23. I've tried switching different grade oils (10W to 5W) and nothing. Tried octane increase, organize subsitutes. It did nothing and the way the computer is set - it never would've. I put Tufoil in and BAM! jumped to 25! As promised the car turns over faster also. Performance didn't change but this oil additive is a must and i have on the other hand to read anything bad about it. And although it contains teflon, the formulation is so small that there is 0 chance of oil filter clog or for oil ports! This is not Slick 50! I have never been happier with an automotive stabilizer!




Related Product Reviews: